Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A fixer-upper

A fairly lazy day as we both felt absolutely drained by the last few days. We had a walk around the village and then drove to the deli at Cley to get something for tonight's meal. Reading papers and snoozing has taken up the rest of the day so far. We brought a small TV with us but we can't watch it as I forgot to bring the remote control and there is no way of switching it on without it.

We'll be taking the van back first thing in the morning and hopefully back here at the end of the week with our sale going through and our furniture in storage. And by that time we should have the wi-fi installed so I should be able to start looking at all your blips once again. The mobile phone signal here isn't great and only seems to work slowly in one part of the room.

I saw this house in the village during our walk. Dated from the early 1700's, it is in dreadful condition but I chatted to the man working on it who rather understated things by saying there was a lot to do. I couldn't help but think it was going to be more like his life's work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.