Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Preaching to the Choir

A late night blip today as not long home from my first evening work event of 2013.

It was a major lecture on low carbon, climate change and "clean tech" with a keynote input from a very eminent Prof from Harvard Business School, as well as a panel of high profile people from business and government. There was a huge audience too - at least 300+.

Quite technical and jargon-loaded in places, but some big themes to reflect on. I also managed to get a question in about involvement of young people as agents for positive change.

It was held at St Paul's and St George's Church at the corner of York Place and Broughton Street - which until today I had never set foot inside. It's pretty spectacular - though I only got a chance to capture the exterior and one of the stained glass windows as I went past!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.