Border Tails

By Swannie

Up north!

Mist in the hollow - a good day to follow!

After working my usual Wednesday to Sunday last week, it was straight onto the north run, Monday to Friday, this week. My colleague, Matt, usually does this one, but he was on holiday this week, so it was my turn.

I left in the van (a refrigerated Ford Transit - our wee vans just aren’t big enough) at about twenty past five in the morning heading to Fife for the first collection. After Cowdenbeath, Freuchie and Cupar, it was across the Tay Bridge and up to Arbroath. A couple of collections in Dundee were followed by a drive down to Bridge of Allan, Falkirk and Bonnybridge, then onto Bo’ness and then Broxburn.

I drove roughly three hundred miles a day and was at the complete mercy of the dreaded Edinburgh City Bypass. It was not too bad at six in the morning, but by early afternoon it was a different story!

My blip is a view from the A914 close to a village called Dairsie, near Cupar. The mist reminded me of the above saying and it really was a nice day!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.