Scolt Head

After a brief look at the high tide I started to set to on burning some paperwork that felt too confidential to put in the recycling. It took a fair while and felt a bit frustrating... just a bucket of ash to show for it all. I retuned into the house, opened another drawer and discovered a whole new unexpected and uncharted seam of life and was instantly overcome by a rogue wave of overwhelm of yet another incoming tide with all its flotsam and jetsam. The not unfamiliar thought that I spend much of my life sorting out dead people’s stuff began to gnaw away. I closed the drawer and realised a change of scene was called for and I took the foot stool that dad stubbornly barely used https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2575087 to the day centre http://www.heritagehousedaycare.co.uk/ at Wells where the manager whisked it off to a lady that he thought it would be just perfect for.

I went through to Warham for a bowl of soup at the Three Horseshoes... it’s still one of my favourites. It has kept its character unlike so many round here. Whilst there I had an idea which I hope might come about.

Then on to Overy, waders on and across the Cockle Path to the island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.