Hunstanton lighthouse

and St.Edmund’s Chapel

A quick photo this morning as I bought another load through to the hospice shop.
I’ve blipped the chapel / area before in my search for St.Edmund’s well https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2412736433744776717

One of the reasons I was inclined to blip the lighthouse is because I’ve been trying to read ‘To the Lighthouse’ for months (I think I read it years ago but can’t remember). This morning I think I actually managed to read and absorb a few pages. Hallelujah! Mind you, bit bloody late now.

My sister came over and we walked up to the fish shed ... more mussels for supper. After my sister had gone I walked on the bank just in time to catch the sunset. The brisk wind that had been blowing all day had stilled. The geese were heading back from the fields to their marsh roosts for the night and I stood talking to the ferryman until the light had disappeared completely and the occasional curlew called through the still darkness of the marsh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.