Flower Friday : : Gazania

Gary Larson was a cartoonist whose brilliant Far Side cartoons  featured animals of many different persuasions, but my favorite one featured a dog looking up at its person, who is looking down and talking to it. The bubble says, 
blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah
blah, blah, FOOD blah, blah, blah, blah
blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah....
Sometimes I feel that we all listen that way.
OilMan went to the orthopedist the other day and was in a great mood when he got home. The doctor apparently told him that his spine looked 'good' in the X-rays, and he should 'stay the course'.
' What does that mean?', I asked.
'I'm not sure.'
Which doctor did you see?'
'I don't know...the young one...'
'Did you ask for a copy of the ex-ray report for Kathy?'
'No...I forgot'
'Grrrr'
I'm delighted that he is feeling better, but I and Kathy and our friend Bob, who is a doctor, are all a bit skeptical about him resuming normal activities while he is still showing signs of neurological weakness in his left leg.
It remains to be seen if he will call the orthopedic office and ask for a copy of the report. I think he has heard all he needs to hear...
Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah
Blah, blah blah,  Your spine looks good, blah, blah
Blah, blah, blah, blah blah, blah, blah blah, blah, blah

I was backing the car out the driveway today when I saw out of the corner of my eye what looked like a butterfly. Butterflies of any kind have been quite rare this year, so I stopped the car, and attempted to snap a couple of pictures with my phone. I could not catch it with its wings open but I do like the combination of the purple gazanias and the orange aloes in the background which are still blooming. The weather is still beautiful, although we have to start earlier if we want to sit on the porch for our glass of white wine as the evenings are definitely drawing in. 

Soon we will be drinking red wine before the fire, but I plan to enjoy the summer-like weather for as long as possible....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.