Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Water Drop

Left work and stopped off to get the cream cakes for the meeting tomorrow. Not sure how many people will be there so the boss might not get any leftovers this week.
Managed to get my summer holiday changed from Easter to the beginning of the English school holidays and signed off. Good job as when J got back from work she spent most of the evening on the phone booking the family trip to Disney World.

While she was doing that I spent 2 hours trying to figure out my Christmas / birthday present. With a lot of trial and error and head scratching I finally got everything setup. Here is the best photo of the night. Two drops of water colliding.

Lots more things to sort out. Need another full tripod to replace the Gorilla pod that is currently holding the camera. With the new about Jessops today, I might be able to get a bargain soon. Also need to get some better lighting sorted and better bowls for the drops.

Looks like there will be a few trial and error evenings ahead. Still not bad for a first attempt I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.