Abstract Thursday ....

.... textures.

Good news!  I had an appointment with my primary physician this morning and he said that I, in all likely hood, DO NOT have shingles!!!  He thinks that I have fractured my 12th rib .... which is one of the floating ribs.  I think I have merely deeply bruised it ..... but I'm not a doctor!

This makes total sense now that I think about it.  I have the tendency of pressing against the center armrests in our vehicles when reaching into the back seat.  Since we just returned from our Virginia holiday .... which was a semi-long drive .... it all adds up now.  And I'm so relieved .... I can deal with the pain of a fractured and/or bruised rib!

Thank you so much for all your concern and good thoughts and prayers sent my way!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.