Fungi Hunting

at my favourite 'go to' place - The Vyne :)

Lay in followed by veg soup in the slow cooker, then I set off to The Vyne (National Trust 3 in 3 days) :)

It's been a really beautiful sunny autumnal day, but so very wet under foot!  The normal route to the woods has been shut due to a waterworks issue, so it was directly into the woods via a very muddy gateway...

So many fungi that I struggled to work out which one to use for blip (and I have no idea what they are called) - plus there was a moorhen on the waterfall (first extra), a cheeky squirrel (just missed blipping him as he disappeared whilst I set the camera up) cows, calves and a bull in the field by the side and a lonesome swan whose partner has disappeared... (then a lonesome cygnet that I'm told has only arrived this week)...

So much to see on this walk (after of course the obligatory drink (today I had a Mocca) and scone :)

Off to do some drawing now for an exhibition in a couple of weeks :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.