a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Chimney Pots

I needed some groceries that I couldn't find in the local supermarkets.  They were both out of stock of gluten free self raising flour, which I need for the GF Christmas Puds that I will make shortly.  I decided that I had better pop into Bath as there is a good organic whole food shop that I knew wouldn't let me down.  Coincidentally LCE were having a camera and optics show in Bath so I managed to pop into that to play with the latest kit and talk to the salesmen about it all.  It would not improve my photography one jot, but what fun it would be to have an unlimited budget for photographic kit!  

Having checked out the show, I wandered around looking for a different take on the city for my blip.  Bath, like Ancient Rome is a city built on hills.  This shot of rows of gently rising roofs struck me as something that might work in mono.  I had intended to pop into the Bath Photographic Society exhibition but by this stage they seemed to have packed up, so I missed that :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.