Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Just keep going

I moved the three pots of begonias out on to the deck to get a good soaking of rain. These flowers just keep on growing!

Finally we are getting a good all day soaking rain! It has been so dry that we have not had to cut the grass since mid-August! My plants outside will probably revive and think it is spring as our weather is still warm during the day.

I spent the morning getting out my cold weather clothes for Colorado and everything is ready for packing. It is all on the spare bed so all I have to do is put it in the suitcase. Trying to be very conservative on my packing....I think I still have too much but I am not changing my mind. The hunting hubby has his “stuff” spread out on the floor of the bedroom but I am hoping to nudge him into packing up today or tomorrow so we don’t have to do anything last minute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.