Migrant Hawker

A steady relaxing morning Watching the Rugby League 9's world cup .I Had recorded it all as it started in the early hours of the morning and was due to finish around midday. I still have a the semi finals and finals to watch when Julie gets home from work. Late morning I decided to take a walk along the river which is still very high in search of some nature photos. I expected to probably get a few bird shots and possibly some mushrooms. I was pleasantly surprised when I spotted some dragonflies flying around. They was very fast moving but decided to try and capture some shots of them in flight enjoying the welcome sun.  I was very pleased with this shot when one of them decided to hover close by. I have decided that this is a male Migrant Hawker dragonfly .I continued my walk and then came across a single butterfly see extra of a lovely comma enjoying the sun. Back home for some lunch and then I picked Julie up . This evening a couple of jobs done including putting a curtain back up at the front door and a spot more TV. As I say when Julie gets home we will finish watching the rugby and then bed for me as fingers crossed a dry day of birding on the coast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.