Lala's Journal

By Lala

Brexit Confusion

Help! Mr L is obsessed with politics! The tv has been on all day while he watches (and yells at the tv) the goings on in Parliament. I managed to drag him out to help with the weekly shop, but that was all. I walked Dog, made soup, listened to my audio book, made some calls, and still he watched and gave me and Dog the benefit of his opinion of all the politicians! I wish I could explain it all for my followers in other areas of the world, but it is too confusing! In short we needed the politicians to agree on a deal. They did not and now no one knows what will happen next! 

My 91 year old aunt called this evening and I promised we would visit early next year. She would like to see us before she ‘departs’ she said!

The photo is the seafront between rain showers and an oyster catcher catching a few sunny rays. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.