Lala's Journal

By Lala

Swans

There were lots of swans, ducks and geese on the paths around the great water today. Easy to see why though, lots of children with Swan food! 

Monday’s are the hardest day of my three days, and never easy. It took me until 3pm to finish dealing with all the emails from Thursday - Sunday (teachers often email their queries at the weekend) and several requests for refunds from the cancelled summer bookings. We had a private tour for three children this morning, which was problematic sorting out the payment. New initiatives mean new things to learn on the booking system, which I still haven’t got the hang of. Every new thing takes me ages to figure out, and once I do I often have forgotten how I did it! I did break for half an hour to eat my sandwich outside with a couple of the team who had come in for a walk.

Monday evening however is my favourite! Mr L Skyped with a friend and I have the tv remote all to myself!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.