Time Travel

Twenty plus years ago i was a regular on the AGS show circuit, exhibiting bulbs and alpines at national events Spring and Autumn.  A sense of travelling back in time today as I took a detour en route to Southampton to call in at the Autumn Show South in Kent.  Lots of familiar plants and a few new ones.   The main blip is Narcissus elegans, one of a group of small autumn flowering narcissus.  I used to grow one or two of them but they need a little more tlc than I can provide at present.  The tiny Gladiolus martleyi, about 8 inches high was new to me.  I want one!

In Southampton tonight.  Early start tomorrow, Jamie is doing the 10 mile Great South Run tomorrow in his wheelchair, raising money for the ward where he has had so much help this year.   More Information here
Sleeping on the floor at AGS friends place nearby .... have remembered my bedroll and sleeping bag this time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.