Winding

22 days old
It's been non stop since the early hours today so my blip was taken by Tony on my phone as I tried to settle Euan to sleep this afternoon, the only photo of the day. 

I didn't sleep at all well last night.  It sounded like the folks in the apartment above were lifting weights (and dropping them!) at 1.30 in the morning, then two helicopters flew low overhead followed by some lovely Hispanic music starting up from one of the blocks across the road (at 2am, what?!)  Thankfully everyone else slept through it all, well for two hours at a time for Mum and Dad due to a certain hungry little chap!

So Becky and Rob and Euan headed off to Salem to hire a U-Haul to begin the move part 1, whilst Tony and I took an Uber to the Arnold Arboretum and ran in the pretty park to clock up another parkrun - will I reach my 50th in the US I wonder, today was my 49th??  Then we mastered the art of catching the T from orange line to green line to the centre of Boston and walked the thirty minute route back to the apartment, showered and began filling boxes.  The family arrived back soon after, the witchery Salem traffic being surprisingly good.  They probably had late nights!

It was decided, very sensibly, that instead of filling the U Haul and all of us heading back north, that Rob and Tony would do the honours and then keep the van overnight and do an early morning second run tomorrow, hopefully before the Halloweeners are back out in force.  The remainder of the day has been spent packing boxes and moving furniture and trying to get Euan to go to sleep so his Mum could catch up on some sleep too.

He's getting quite compact our little grandson and I just love the scent and softness of him when he falls asleep like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.