EB

Started early at silly o’clock so we could drive to Parkes 2 hours away and arrive there for a physie comp for Maddy ( doors opened at 8am). We had an hour to fill in so had breaky at McDonalds. We haven’t been for ages and I enjoyed some hot cakes and free coffee ( the young chap asked if I was a senior hence the free coffee).

We fortunately missed the kangaroos that bounded onto the road on the way. They are a real danger driving at dawn and dusk and the roads are littered with road kill. I was wondering if we would see any golden paddocks of canola after seeing Rainie’s lovely blip yesterday but there was none to be seen. We saw one only poor quality green crop which they had let cattle in to eat. The drought is evident across the state.

So tonight after all the travel I had no blips and so here is yet another of my books. It’s quite different to my usual ones & so far so good. The temp was below zero after we left but I’m sure summer will soon hit with a vengeance.

Maddy was in her first zone comp after starting physie this year. She looked beautiful but disappointed (for her) she didn’t make the finals. We were more than happy with her efforts and progress this year and very proud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.