Wild ocean

Big waves and lots of foam but the phone picture was taken from the rocky coast near Yachats down into a ravine and by that not very impressive. Low hanging clouds but also some sun made the landscape quite impressive with the white ocean glistening in the sun and the different coast shapes hidden in that fog. But no place to stop the car for a nice pic . There was a mushroom festival in Yachats so there I was with my big bag of most beautiful mushrooms asking whoever wanted to listen to me. There were long long tables full of mushrooms with labels but none showed mine and those who should have been knowledgeable weren’t. At a mushroom booksellers table I sat down and searched his books. I think I found it in the end, but is it not advised to be eaten. Too bad. If you remember the pics I posted last Monday, Leukopaxillus albissimus was the name I came up with.

Thanks for visiting my journal and all your kind comments and stars. Much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.