TMBKLYN

By TMBKLYN

Life Is A Highway I Wanna Ride It All Nite Long

My romance with NYC just goes on and on! I turn a corner and I'm stopped in my tracks by a view I may never have noticed or come upon before. But one view that I absolutely never tire of, is always new to me and just deepens my love for this city is the view of the East River in the early morning as one drives north on the FDR. I wish I had been blipfoto-ing for the past 40 years. The views on either side of the East River (which is not a river but rather an estuary) have changed over the years one subtle building at a time -- up or down. And I realize that I can no longer remember the original view the first time I took this route. No matter -- this view, from this roadway in this city continues to mesmerize me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.