Not known at this address.

I opened the door to the outside world and a parcel fell inside to greet me. Not expecting anything I checked the label and it was for someone who lived at an address I had no knowledge of.

Name and address were not listed in the telephone directory. I then queried Apple Maps and it pinned a spot in the midst of woodland about 2 miles away.

After coffee and breakfast I drove to the pinned position. The drive had a good quality metal gate which opened easily enough, although there was no name. I then drove and came across a house and cottage, again with no name. All appeared deserted, although a wood stove was burning in a room. I explored the surroundings but found no sign of life. I left the package in an open porch and returned from whence I came.

A real Brigg of Doune moment. I did take a photo of the package and card and of the properties as a record. But they are not Blipfoto worthy.

I then cut the grass, gathering up leaves with the mower. Hopefully that is the final cut of the year, and then had lunch before some spiritual research.

Today’s Blipfoto is of a soulful rabbit and friend, both made of concrete and both who sit on a stone step to the laundry. I see them every morning on my way to brew coffee.

Will watch the Strictly Results and see who is to leave the contest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.