Farewells

Spent some of the morning doing final bit of weeding and mulching in the veg garden and took the pernicious bits up to the tip (a fantastic amenity, wonderfully close by) to find it was Out of Order. ( When I returned home, slightly grumpy, LH remembered that some flares had apparently been dumped so all the rubbish had to be examined to make sure it was totally safe :-0) Anyway, I decided to drive over to our other familiar dog walk as we've not been there this time and say my goodbyes to it. The light was so beautiful, the starlings wheeled over the farmland and I thought of Poppydog and missed her again so terribly.

I think Berry has picked up on my Going-South-itis plus all the packing malarky. She's been a madam from the first moment of today having been rather good yesterday; if she was a little girl I'd expect a curl in the middle of her forehead!!

I'm hoping to get an earlier night tonight ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.