Brick

The rest of my family were feeling a bit post-Rome ie not fancying doing much today - so I stuck some film in the camera and took mesen off to Rough Trade off Brick lane for a bit of record shopping and some photograph taking. I'm sure that a lot of the stuff I saw has been snapped many, many times by many, many people but a lot of the street art and whatnot was new to me. I had a right nice time of it. Plus Craig Finn from The Hold Steady was doing a lunchtime live show which I caught most of. Plenty of time to spare so went west to Notting Hill to see what the other branch of Rough Trade off Portobello road had to offer an' all.

Out with My Lot for tea at Honest Burgers in Brixton Market. The burgers were great, but the rosemary salted chips were to die for! And then my and my youngest went shopping on Oxford Street for the evening whilst the other half went off to see the show that's one of the reasons why we've stopped off in London in the first place rather than heading straight back to Scotland. They came back later with glowing reports whereas I can merely report that Muji don't do the clear plastic photo albums anymore that I last bought in 2005. Damn! Nor does Uniqlo have the same extensive range of t-shirts in London in October that they have in Florida in July - who'd a thunk it?

Purchase

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.