Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

Colour Fix

It was such a grey drizzly day today, so I went out for a walk in the late afternoon, down through the woods to see if I could see anything new or interesting. I heard the bark of a hiding muntjac. I heard the plop of a small fish in the river. I took loads of photos of moss and parasitic ivy growing on the limbs of the old trees, but they just didn't come out very well because of the overcast sky and the fading light.

I decided I needed a colour fix, and started hunting for the most colourful leaves I could find. I don't know what these are, but they remind me of sumach, but more striking the way the leaves turn gradually. 

We watched two films today: Talking About Trees (a Sudanese film about film-making and the banning of cinema in Sudan - part of the Cambridge Film Festival. Interesting. Well done. A bit odd.) and Rocket Man (biopic / musical about the life and career of Elton John - just came out on DVD. We enjoyed it, but felt it would have worked better as a straight biopic, and it didn't need the "musical" bits with random singing and dancing. Good though.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.