Niamh

I linked in yesterday's blip to the beautiful Willow, who died just before Christmas of a very aggressive cancer.

This is the equally beautiful and refined Niamh (Neeve). She seems more subdued than the last time I was here. Mind you, it is pretty warm, so I'm not surprised. She, no doubt, misses her sister, but is so loved and so nurtured; she really is a very lucky dog.

UW and I had a good chat and a cry last night about Willow's passing and about animals dying in general. I confided my fears about when it's Cousteau's turn to go. I'm pretty sure I'll be inconsolable. Trying not to think about that. God will give me the strength I need when I need it.

I had a great night's sleep last night and awoke refreshed and ready to face the day.

UW, Niamh and I took a pleasant walk this morning and then came home to do some domestic bits and bobs. The chook house was moved to give the chickens some shade. Niamh and I watched on while the others did the moving, if I'm honest!

I've done a bit of school work for the coming term (not enough, mind you) and some work on my website update (more than the school work, that's for sure!)

We're having Greek food for tea tonight - mmmmmm. :-)

Better go and see if there's anything I can do to help. It really does feel like paradise here. I love it so much.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.