TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Ponder The Outcome~

~The Muse Is In The Sky~

Sometimes when I look at a sunset as it's happening, I ask myself what will do with what I see here. I'm an artist with a camera, I don't really mean that I'm good with a camera. I take a photograph and then I look at what I have captured. The artist part comes when I get that capture on my computer and I start working it into an image. Transforming the unprocessed raw data into something that makes my inter-mind, my muse, happy and approving of my work. The colors, the shapes, the emotions are already there, all I do is bring them out. I try not to be garish or go over the top, I want to see what I feel. Sometimes I'm successful and sometimes less so. At times I will scrap an entire project and start over, other times I go with what I have created. Tonight I will go with this and then go to sleep.

Goodnight all, TucsonJim ;o)


A Larger Muse In The Sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.