TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~A Fuchsia Sundown~

~The Crimson Blush~

Its been five days since my last posting and for the last couple of days I've had this ever increasing urge to upload a photograph to The Blip. But unfortunately the sunset goddesses were not smiling on my Arizona skies. It has either been overcast or cloudless around dusk, not what I would call sunset nirvana. Tonight didn't hold much promise as l arrived up on The Ridge. Then there appeared an almost negligible pink glow showing itself behind Wild Burro Peak. A few seconds later the pinkishness turned more to a brighter crimson and the clouds above the peak parted and began to reflected the distant setting sun. So when you have the insatiable urge to photograph a sunset you go with what your given or you put your camera away and hope for a better tomorrow. Tonight I chose to work with what I was give, for better or worst there it is!

Thanks for looking, TucsonJim ;o)


A Bigger Fuchsia Silhoette
Looks Much Better In Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.