Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1822. Straightened....only....I'm on a roll...

So....continuing my efforts at playing with my camera settings more and relying less on post processing....here is today's couple of shots...

The main one was taken with my new 60mm macro lens...which I had to try out as it arrived this morning...it's sadly now packed away as it's a Christmas present....but at least I got to check it to make sure all was as it should be!  This pin measures about a centimetre in length so it's super tiny...and I'm blown away by the amount of detail I managed to capture in such a small item.  Plus....drum roll...it was only straightened...and no other editing done....I am so pleased with this one!
The extra was taken with my 12-200mm lens and I had to crop that one slightly but didn't do anything else to it.

I'm feeling a lot happier today as a few things are starting to resolve...slowly...but in the right direction...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.