Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1823. More jewellery photos....

I have to apologise for yet more jewellery photos but these are just about my favourite subjects apart from portraits!

Sadly my new 60mm macro lens is away in the spare room ready to be wrapped up for Christmas so I'll have to make do with my 12-200mm lens instead....

I'm getting quite confident with the settings on my camera now but still struggling with a few of the finer details but I'm awaiting the delivery of a recommended book to see if I can get these final few things sorted.

My old camera had a sort of blue line guide to what was in focus when you used manual focus and I relied on this because my eyesight is truly awful but I could see the blue lines clearly...I'm pretty sure that the Olympus does a similar thing to help focus but I cannot find it on the menu system as it's probably called something completely different!

We seem to be spending half of our days waiting for delivery of things but our exciting new lounge update is coming along nicely...no we haven't actually put anything new in yet...but...we have ordered the new sofas, carpet, re-covered footstool and cushions and we've organised a painter and decorator....we ordered a new clock (which is so sparkly!) and a new lamp for the hall (which strangely enough is also sparkly!) and that lamp arrives today at some point...the clock maybe tomorrow..so I'm guessing we're going to be doing a bit more sitting around waiting for a few days.   But...it will all be worth it even though we're not getting the decorating done until early February there's still so much planning and organising to do...but we're almost there.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.