Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2125. New Coat....

I spotted this yesterday whilst out with a friend having a coffee and a catchup.  It was in a shop I’ve never been in before and the clothes were rather beautiful....
It’s reversible which I loved...and it has a hood...something that many of my coats are missing....I think I may have achieved the search for the perfect coat!

I felt rather down yesterday evening for no apparent reason...I was tired after a busy day but shouldn’t have felt as flat as I did.  My two kids were brilliantly supportive (as was hubby who has felt the same way recently too) and I had a lovely phone call from my youngest this afternoon telling me that he’s ahead with his studies and enjoying the course too which makes a huge difference.  He was obviously concerned about how I was feeling but it was a real tonic to hear him so positive....he also told me to stop watching the news....I agree...I don’t think it’s that helpful right now...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.