Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Another fluffball

Yes, another fluffed up bird, perched on the football club's fence.  It really is getting colder.  And this little robin had his eye on me for mealworms.  My  jacket pockets are now full of them.  I think he looks very handsome in black and white!

I'm tagging it for MonoMonday.  You may say what does it have to do with today's subject, which is 'Lines'.  The lines here are tiny, in the fluffy feathers, and the longer ones in the wing.  I find these fascinating - well, the whole way birds are made.  But if you think the lines here aren't strong enough to qualiify, I'd also say that this is the 300th MonoMonday.  How amazing is that?  And how could I not want to be a part of it?

Very many thanks to Chantler63 for hosting this month.

Happy Monday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.