Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Support

I'm on my travels this week, so as I was staying in Warrington for the night, I met up with good friends Lisa and Leigh.  The last time I met them was about 3 years ago, and now they've only gone and got married this year.  It was great to see them, they were a wonderful part of the support I got from around the country when my kidneys failed.  Without that support I just wouldn't have got through it all.  I thank each and everyone who played their part, it meant so much.

Now I'm back driving around the country, I want to meet up with as many people as I can.  So if anyone on social media (Blip, Twitter etc) wants to meet up, drop me a line.

My first visit today was to Stafford to carry out an internal audit.  Travelling the M6 is horrendous and if there was anyone to avoid it, I would.  I then travelled up to Warrington to stay the night, before tomorrow's site visit.

My hotel selection now, must include gym facilities.  I'm not a fan of gyms, but I want to try and get some exercise in while I can.  Because of the restrictions on me such as lifting etc, I only went on to the exercise bike.  I may have overdone it, I could feel my blood pressure drop and I felt really queasy, so I cut short my exercise and retreated to my room, before then going out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.