Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

I don't want to go

The day started with a trip to our new Warrington depot, to inspect it and identify areas for improvement.  It was pretty good really, but work to do.

I had to laugh at breakfast this morning in the hotel, they had a Fact of the Day you could read before you were seated.  It said "Octopuses eat their own arms when bored!!!"  I've often thought the same in some meetings I've attended, and I may do it over the next two days, as we have a leadership/team building exercise in the Peak District.  I really don't want to go.

Arrived at the place, it was in the middle of nowhere, no phone signal at the house and wifi was hit and miss.  I had to walk to the top of the hill to get a signal.  I was glad to get out and see the rolling hills of the Peaks.

A night with people I didn't really want to spend time with, especially when the booze started to flow and of course I no longer drink.  I even had someone diss my work as they became a bit leary.  I have shed some tears tonight.  I really don't want to be here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.