Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

No I in Team

Well today was difficult.

We started the day with some exercise to get the blood going, zip, zap, boing.  Ridiculous!

We then had a day with various sessions between our business and coaching on "teaming."  The business sessions were the difficult bit, I don't know my job, nobody knows my job and therefore I felt irrelevant.  I've never felt less a part of a team than today.

In the evening we had a fascinating talk from Andy Halliday, who is the current Team GB Hockey Manager, and in a previous life was a part of the armed response unit, SO19.  His story is quite incredible, and gave us a real insight into the role of armed response and the decision making process that they have to go through.

I was then summoned to talk about finalising my job, but after the day I had, there were tears instead and we just talked around it.  I can't wait to get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.