Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Sad Tale of Albert Cone

If you remember two days ago I mentioned briefly about Albert the cone, to be found in this blip.  I heard his story today and it's a story with a lesson for us all.

He'd being doing a few nights on the motorway and decided at the weekend to have a few jars.  Well he got involved with a few students, knocking back shots and doing lines of sherbet dibdabs, things got boisterous, as they do, and one thing leads to another.  In Albert's case, it was exposing himself to Grant Shapps MP and Transport Secretary, this misdemeanor obviously attracted the attention of the police.  He passed his drug test, after all it was only sherbet dibdab, but failed his alcohol test.  Just one little misdemeanor has cost him his job and his stripes.  A sad end for a promising young cone.

A busy day, still struggling to deal with all this bad news on COVID-19 and the weekend is getting closer, which is becoming a problem for me again.

Luckily I did manage a nice power ramble.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A surprise gift in the post from another friend.  Cheered me up when I needed it most
2.  A nice power ramble on a crisp, autumn day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.