A day in the life

By Shelling

In between

Yesterday was a day of focus on closing the current project as well as possible. Very soon I will begin focusing on the next one.

Today feels a bit like a transfer day, putting away the music from the old and collecting the new music scattered amongst the several heaps on my desk.

Despite the gloomy look of the main blip we had a mild, sometimes sunny, windless day with clear and fresh air filled with smells from decaying leaves and wet grass. My good friend and neighbour came around with his daughter, now living in USA but home for a short visit to her father. I joined them for a walk to the old forest to see the remains of the excavating site. Sixty something generations ago they would be standing in the middle of a small village full of people. Other fathers and daughters, probably very like my friends from today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.