MonoMonday: Lines

Chantler63 has chosen "Lines" as today's MM challenge (which - golly - I realise is MM300!).

It took me a while to come up with an idea: I pondered writing (then photographing) lines - I mean the sort of lines one used to do at school as a punishment, something like "I must take a photo every day" 100 times (but as, like many blippers, I take photos every day anyway I decided it would be a waste of time). Then I decided to be a bit creative: in a way it's a cheat as it looks like lots of circular lines but in fact it's a spiral and therefore is really just one long line (so maybe it should actually be rejected from today's challenge?).

Can you guess what it is? I'll leave a little gap here if you want to guess, but read on if you want to know.








It's the inside of the tube from our domestic vacuum cleaner (hence the remnants of dust within it!) photographed with my macro lens held right up against the end of it: the lens is just the same diameter as the tube which was handy. I illuminated it with a couple of LED torches from the outside as between the loops of the wire spiral the plastic is translucent. It took a while to get the effect I wanted... :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.