Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

A bit of a Sunset

I did some indoor jobs and sorted some paperwork before lunch.
 
Then after lunch I started making the hat to go with the gloves from yesterday. I had hoped to finish it so that it could be my blip, but things did not go to plan. I am knitting it on a loom and as it is so long since I used the loom I had to read the instructions. Once the brim was done I decided to use three strands of yarn, but then decided that was not thick enough. So I had to take one round of it back, not particularly easy on a loom and then I could continue with four strands. It is three-quarters finished, but will not get finished tomorrow, as it is another Addenbrookes hospital day.

Today’s picture is of the sunset, which had almost disappeared before I took this picture through the conservatory windows.
   
Once again the temperature at GMT noon was eleven degrees Celsius, wet, cold and raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.