MikeWest

By MikeWest

Twin Falls

I liked this scene because of the diagonal lines formed by the two fallen trunks in the water and the two still standing. They give the image its structure and focus amid the chaos of the leaves and branches in the woodland. I also like the patches of yellow leaves which contrast nicely against a sea of green and tie in with the rich brown trunk in the middle right. The fallen trunks are also repeating lines.

When processing, as often with this kind of image, I had quite a lot of work to do with the adjustment brush to lift the darkest shadows, otherwise they were black holes and attracted too much attention. I tried the luminosity range mask feature in LR, but that didn't cut it. I'm thinking it might be a job better suited to PS.

I also posted for yesterday today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.