Another Sunrise

As I was driving to Doncaster this morning the sky was developing a wonderful orange colour - and fortunately there was enough of it left to get a blip shot as I got to Marr (close to my destination).

The main image is a 10 shot stitched panorama - created in Lightroom. It also shows the great texture that was in the clouds.

The colour was spreading across the whole sky and in the extra shot is a view in the opposite direction. The turbines were spinning and so I took three shots - merged in Photoshop! Ideally I would have like a little more spread on the blades - but I didn’t have much time to be so precise.

Another day of babysitting! Done the first school run and baby Emily is currently keeping herself amused in the play pen. Getting my blip in whilst I can…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.