Tongue Twister

A frustrating morning spent at York Hospital whilst Mrs madwill attended a clinic - with an 8:45 appointment we were optimistic of being out quite quickly. 2 and 3/4 hours later we were finally let out. However as we had arrived at 8:20 we missed the three hour slot in the car park by just a few minutes - so had to pay for four hours - £8.80!!!

We stopped off of lunch on the way home - and then mrs madwill went off to the studio. I took Finlay out for his walk - and stopped to photograph some lorries - an idea I had had for the colour challenge. Had to stand at the side of the motorway for ages to get just four red and yellow lorry shots. Most lorries seem to be white - or blue - or green…. :-(

Repeat after me “red lorry, yellow lorry, red lorry, yellow lorry ….”

My Mac is nagging me to update to a new version of the OS - but this version requires that all apps are 64 bit. Annoyingly some parts of Adobe Creative Cloud are not compatible at the moment and I have two apps that I use on a regular basis that are 32 bit, but there is no, nor is there ever likely to be, 64 bit versions. Feel a bit shafted really…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.