Are you WharfedaleBex?

I did have to ponder on that for a split second before I realised I was. I don’t think I’ve been asked that before!

It's probably the finest toilet block in Yorkshire to have an impromptu BlipMeet. I'd been clocked already, leaping off my bike for a photo. So, a mile or so on in Kettlewell, it was good to put a face to another Blipfoto journal and Dales cyclist, Paulwspics

The light was stunning this morning. I sent my guardian angels off to Leeds and promised I'd stay on high alert on my bike without them.  The lovely people in the Kilnsey cafe served up extra cheese on toast because they know by now how much I can put away.

I whimped out of a ride yesterday but did enjoy chilling, to be honest. I think it made today even more of a joy.

I then dropped in on R&H and was amazed but perhaps not too surprised at how well my sister had come round since her op this morning. Of course, I had to tell her she was still a pain in the neck. We had a good old natter and I'm now on the way home for tea which I think I've timed to perfection in the 'don't have to cook' stakes! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.