Face to face!

I have also backblipped yesterday's A line of fire! ...... hope you will have a look .... thanks to those who already have :-)

A lovely sunny day ..... got the washing dry ..... more like this please!

I had hope to see at least one butterfly as it felt quite warm ...... but sadly none came to visit!

I did spot something flying around the garden .... so went to investigate.

First I spotted this wasp ....... quite what it was finding so interesting on the dead head of the Globe Thistle I'm not sure ...... but it peeped its head out just long enough for me to take this! It is well cropped as I make a point of not getting too close to them ...... definitely not face to face!

I then spotted something flitting round the buddleia ...... following it round I found this Silver Y Moth ....... such a treat to see it ..... first one I've seen this year! :-)

So at least these were compensation for no butterflies! Hope you like them :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.