Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Snuggling Up

I had a wide choice of fungi for my blip today - and I went for  these because they had slightly longer stems, so less kneeling on the soggy slope that passes for a lawn.  And because I like the way they seem to be huddled together for protection,  as if they know their time here will be short.

Most of today has been spent trying to catch up with homework for sewing on Thursday. We are making  a sampler quilt this term, and I'm still on the first block. Somehow I don't think I'll finish it by Christmas. But it doesn't matter. It is very fiddly, and I think it will get more complicated as we progress to ever more complex techniques.

 I do hope no-one in the class remembers that it was my idea to tackle it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.