BLIPMEET

Last evening I got a message from fellow blipper ROBIN ( who lives in Aberdeen ) saying that he and a friend would be in Newcastle today  (they were seeing Midge Ure in concert at The Sage tonight) and would I like to meet up.  I jumped at the chance.  So we arranged to meet in the cafe at the Laing Art Gallery.

We met at 12 noon and parted at 4pm so as you can guess the blipmeet went well.  The three of us had a lovely chat about everything and anything.  It was great to meet them for the first time.  And it was Robin's first blipmeet too. Robin's friend E took this photo of us inside The Laing.

Musical link Vienna - by MIDGE URE

After we went our separate ways I did a bit of shopping.  I also collected a Krispy Kreme Donut - I had a voucher for a free one.  I have popped it straight into the freezer as it has far too many syns to eat at the moment while I'm still trying to lose weight.  I will save it until Christmas when I will most definitely be " off plan".

Steps today - 7,743

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.