DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Big Wheels Keep On Turning.

Another beautiful morning today as I rose at 5.30am. It was the first day back at work and although we don't start until 9am I wanted to ease into it.

I had a cup of tea in the garden with Jake and Miss Tiddles and it was so peaceful and cool. I'm reading a book called Arcadia and I managed to get lost in half an hour of that before I went inside and really started the day.

It was as busy as it could possibly be at work and by morning tea I was exhausted. There was some Xmas cake still in the fridge at work and I considered having a slice for a minute thinking it might give a little energy, but stuck to my resolve to stay with my diet in the end and didn't have it.

It stayed like that all day, continually either someone coming through the door or someone on the phone, by 5.30 I had really had enough and it was good to lock the doors and go home ahhhhh....the holidays are really over ugh!

Before I started to prepare the dinner I came back to the garden with Jake and Miss Tiddles who both demanded some petting and patting and loving :)))

An old notebook was on the table and had blown open with the wind to a page with a little bit of old donna wanna doodling. I remembered continually doing those shapes a few years ago, and this was just one of many half finished fragments of my old artist days.

Miss Tiddles was cheesed off that I was now ignoring her and she leaped up onto the table trying to get my attention and knocked a pile of books down. She ran off and hid from the nasty books and I got up wearily to pick them all up lest I trip over them later in the dark.

There behind where all the books had been were these lovely old rusty gears I had forgotten about and I picked them up and examined them and then put them down to pick up the books.

When I got back to where I had been sitting I saw I had without realising put the gears onto the doodle and made an instant blip woo hoo :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.