Capital adventures

By marchmont

Topping event

A hard swim this morning with a busy pool so much diving and weaving.

Did things that needed to be done and then went with Mum to the physio. It was a snell wind out. Just missing a bus (94 year old with a sore hip don't run) we got a taxi to Marchmont where she had lunch, and I went to the lawyer.

An afternoon of more stuff (I'm finally catching up) then out again to hear Jung Chang talk about her new book, 'Big Sister, Little Sister, Red Sister'.  Of course I bought it (2/, and a different one in Toppings, before the start. I was early so had a front pew seat and a lovely chat with a woman who lived 10 years in Singapore. Jung Chang was so articulate and so interesting. I lived 'Wild Swans' so now I can add this toy reading pile.

Home to Molly, more Brexit and a flurry of emails about a boundary wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.