EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Zakia, my sister...

'My sister' is what Zakia always says to me.

She is the most wonderfully caring, generous, knowledgeable, hard working, yet funny lady I know in Luxor (Plus, she is the best cook and a fabulous mother!)

I met her through ACE (Animal Care Egypt) Immediately, we got on so well and have become good friends. What makes her even more special to me, is that she has has shared her personal experiences with me, showing me a side to Luxor, away from the main things you see and hear about, as a Westerner.

Her life as a Coptic in Egypt, has opened my eyes, to the changes she and her friends and family are encountering, the worry and even the fear.

Zakia. A very special lady, who I respect so much.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.