EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

A man from OZ

Per chance I met Taia OZ today. So called, as he spends most of the year in Australia and comes back, to spend the cooler months of the year, with his family on the West Bank.

This man and I have shared many farewells over the last few years as he leaves to return to Australia, then later in the year, we say hello again!
He is one of the most genuine and entertaining guys I have met here in Luxor, a real character, which is enhanced by his living between the 2 Countries.

We joke like brother and sister, but this visit, Taia has not been so well. I feel that he is not in good health, his eyes tell me so.

Taia is a very important part of my 3 month memory, countdown...I asked to take this photo of him and he was happy to oblige...after he had been to the 'Barbara/Barber' to have a haircut and shave :-)









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.