Monday morning

Up early! I’d to drop the car off for a minor twiddling couple of things that years ago I’d have done by myself, but lying under cars is a thing of the past. And as I got into the car the sun was shining nicely across the harbour. Blip.
Anyway, later, called in at the son’s and picked up the post and that got me starting looking at cars. There was a VW Passat estate up the road y’see but it was quite a high mileage and it’s quite large, so down at Seafield there was a Golf Estate but it was some performance version and pretty new and so therefore verrree pricey. But they did have one with an extremely low mileage and an automatic gearbox which appealed very greatly to the co-driver. Unfortunately it’s in Elgin. For the moment. Watch this space, n’that.
Later, a meet up of the WBRA along at Chain Pier - to get our ducks lined up for the AGM. Half way through we found ourselves being inveigled into becoming a pub quiz team. Just as I thought, we did quite well until the music round which was female singers. Oh good I thought, I know my Joni Mitchell from my PJ Harvey. Blimey - it was all like Adele, Beyonce, Taylor Swift, Ariane Grande… nuts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.