A new road?

We've been studying the hillside opposite our house quite intently over the last couple of days. That certainly looks like a new road being carved in to it (near the bottom of the hill), and the row of concrete pipes is an ominous sign too... I hope they are not going to start building more villas down there, but fear that they are. It will not only be noisy and disruptive and ruin our view, but there are so many empty properties around here that is just seems like a huge waste.

I've been hugely busy at work the last few days. January - March is my busiest period for holiday bookings and I am a man down from last year, so am doing it all myself. I think I will be looking for some challenges to take part in soon, as I can feel all of my time going on work, and it'll be awful blips of my oil filled radiator again if I'm not careful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.